This lip stain is the best lip product ever and I can’t believe I did not find earlier in life.

There are multiple product lines of Peripera’s Ink: regular (appears to be a basic satin creme stain), velvet (matte) and airy velvet (sheer matte). Airy Velvet goes on like a light, whipped liquid and quickly sinks into lips. The finish both feels and looks soft and hydrating. It lasts all day  with only minimal, even fading. I also did not use balm before applying and it never felt dry throughout the day.

I bought #2 in Pretty Orange Pink. It looks very bright in swatches and on many reviewers, but on my darker lips, it becomes that perfectly youthful and sweet pink color that you often see on Korean actresses and singers employing a pure and innocent concept. It’s the shade that clueless bros think is a woman’s bare lips, and savvy beauty junkies recognize as a “no-makeup” makeup look.

I want this in all colors. The next colors I plan to purchase or “my lips but better” neutral shades: Airy Velvet #5 Elf Light Rose, Velvet #6 Deep Celeb Rose, Velvet #7 Doll Beige Pink, and Ink #14 Beauty Peak Rose. After I finish my current bright and bold lipsticks from Maybelline and Colourpop, I’ll consider peripera’s reds and bright pinks. 

