Deciem The Ordinary Alpha Arbutin – I love this! After using as a spot treatment on areas of hyperpigmentation on my cheeks, the medium-intensity discolorations have disappeared. It absorbs easily and has a managable texture (not too sticky, not too slippery). On high-intensity scars and cyst scars, it is not strong enough, but I’m happy with the results for everything else. Arbutin is now one of my star ingredients. $9 for 30ml.

Deciem The Ordinary Ascobyl Tetraisopalmitate Solution 20% in Vitamin F – This is light years better than Deciem’s Vitamin C Suspension. It absorbs well and I can layer other products on after it, after the 30 wait period. The texture is somewhere between a light oil and silicone; it’s unlike anything I’ve touched before. It does not rub off on my clothes or bedding, and does not stain my clothes, so I am comfortable putting it on my neck.

 The cons are that I don’t see a significant effect on my skin and the texture staying on my fingers does make it difficult to know what areas have been covered. It’s potency is less than OST 20 but greater than Klairs and that other Deciem suspension. $18 for 30ml.

Sana Nameraka Soy Emulsion – Reminds me of the Hada Labo Gokujyun moisturizer in that it’s the same bottle, similar bouncy texture, but Sana absorbs just a little better and is a little lighter.  It also reminds me of the Cosrx Oilfree Moisturizer with Birch Sap in that my skin doesn’t feel totally 100% hydrated with this moisturier unless I double layer, apply more toner layers, or apply a cream or mask afterwards. It works fine but I’m not sure if I would repurchase it. 

Stratia Rewind – It’s a fine anti-aging and niacinamide serum. I like that it has N-Actyl. which helps niacinamide work better. The texture is a little thinner and a bit more sticky then Shark Sauce, which isn’t good of bad thing, just different. I can’t tell much of an impact but I’m aiming for long term effects here. I’d rank it the same as Shark Sauce, but at half the price. $16 for 30ml at stratia’s website.

Roc Correxion Eye Cream – Unfortunately, I started getting millia on my undereye after using this eye cream. I stopped using it under my eyes and am using up the rest on my neck, where it’s a great moisturizer and the texture is very smooth. $20 at Target for a lesson learned.

