My skin has been doing well, similarly to spring. I’ve been focusing in my hyperpigmentaion or PIH, making significant progress thanks to my use of target serums like TO Alpha Arbutin, but still a log way to go. Sun freckles are fading well but scars are not.

Breakouts are so minimal that I am considering reducing my regular facials from monthly to quarterly. Isolated whiteheads still appear from time to time, but not around that time of the month and they can be tamed in the first round with use of hydrocolloid bandages. 
This is my current skincare routine for summer.

AM Skincare Routine

  1. Hada Labo Gokujyun Foaming Wash
  2. Secret Key Starting Treatment Essence
  3. Deciem TO Alpha Arbutin Serum
  4. Stratia Rewind Serum
  5. Kikumasamune Moist Sake Emulsion (soon to be replaced with Sana Nameraka Soy Emulsion)
  6. Canmake Mermaid Skin UV Gel

PM Skincare Routine

  1. Simple Micellar Water
  2. Softymo Deep Cleansing Oil
  3. Hada Labo Gokujyun Foaming Wash
  4. (Cosrx BHA Blackhead Power Liquid + Pixi Glow Tonic) or (Deciem TO Ascobyl Tetraisopalmitate Solution 20% in Vitamin F)
  5. Secret Key Starting Treatment Essence
  6. Deciem TO Alpha Arbutin 2% 
  7. Stratia Rewind Serum
  8. Deciem TO 100% Rose Hip Seed Oil
  9. Kikumasamune Moist Sake Emulsion (soon to be replaced with Sana Nameraka Soy Emulsion)
  10. Egyptian Magic 

Once or Twice a Week

  1. Benton Snail Bee Mask
  2. Farmacy New Day Exfoliating Grains
  3. Mediheal PDF AC Dressing Ampoule Mask
  4. Lovemore Pearl Barley & Milk Mask

I am also starting to incorporate more neck and undereye care, but this is not my main focus at the moment and no solid regimen has been determined.

