Burts Bees Lipstick in Scarlet Soaked – I wanted this after seeing it Lab Muffin’s review. The color is a perfect everyday red; it’s a match for the Colourpop Lippie Stick in Peacocky (sheer finish) which has since been discontinued.  The finish is really versatile dressed up or down. The lipstick’s major undoing is literally how it comes undone and fades away quickly. I logged about 2 hours at work before this color starts wearing away. To add insult to injury, it fades unevenly. 

Colourpop Super Shock Eye Shadows – This online brand is worth the hype. Prices are affordable and they come in convenient portable  screw top containers. I prefer shadow singles as I’m always on the go and I just don’t use a lot of colors on my eyes in a given day – 1-3 shades on average. Style blogger Jenn Im of Clothes Encounter is right in saying the texture is unique and once you get used to how to use it, you can create lovely looks with longevity.   

My most used shadows were Vanity Fair, and everyday brown, Girly, a highlight, and Puppy Love, another shimmery highlight. I hit the pan on those. The ones I thought I’d like but didn’t were cool-toned Acorn, I Heart This, and Mixed Tape. I also bought a mass of reddish or rose-gold shades: Muse, Wattles, Weenie, and Drift. I can barely tell the difference between them all unless I swatch them side by side, but they do look nice. Overall, great shadows. Good color pigments and no fallout. I’ll be repurchasing in different, more neutral and matte shades.


Maybelline Color Sensational Loaded Bolds Lipstick
– I got this after seeing it on Temptalia’s Best of 2016 list. Formula is great – it feels comfortable, is pigmented, lasts long, and fades evenly. It’s quite creamy, so it will rub off on other things a lot. Fiery Fuchsia and Rebel Pink are bright hot pinks althat was indistinguishable when worn. Berry Bossy is the darkest, vampiest color I’ve ever worn, but I’ve gotten compliments on it. Mauve It is awful on pigmented lips like mine. It’s the color of death. I imagine this is what my lips like when all life has left me. Pass. 

Pacifica Blushious Cheek Color in Camellia – I liked this a lot until the packaging broke. It comes in two colors, a pink (Wild Rose) and a peach (Camellia). The peach one is what I used. It’s subtle, buildable, and blends well, though not as long wearing as Tarte. I will repurchase when I finally hit pan on my Tarte blushes.

Sephora Contour Eye Pencil 12Hour Wear Waterproof in 33 Flirting Game Plum – My eyes once again defeat another “waterproof” gel pencil liner. It did result in raccoon eyes, thus, I will not repurchase. It’s too bad as the color is nice, it glides smoothly, and the price is right. 

Tarte Amazonian Clay Blush – Everything I wrote about in my last Tarte Blush review still holds true. It’s a highly pigmented color that you can’t be heavy handed with, and that lasts all day long. Natural Beauty is a “muted strawberry” shade that is ironically the least natural of all of their shades. It’s a very bright red-pink. Occasionally I’ve applied too much and a colleague asked if I got into a fist fight. Paaarty is a mini size version of the full blush given in Sepora’s birthday special for their rewards program members. It’s a ruddy brown pink that can sometimes look dirty. All Tarte blushes need a skilled touch to fully utilize. 

Tarte Creamy Matte Lip Paint in Birthday Suit – This was also given out by Sephora for free as part of the rewards membership’s birthday gift. It’s very nude and uninteresting on my lips, but not as terribly sickly as Maybelline’s Mauve It described above.

