1. Pixi’s Glow Tonic: I love this UK tonic. I picked it up without any intention or purpose for it, yet it has now created an essential step in my routine as my AHA exfoliation. Heralded as a reasonably priced dupe for the French product, Biologique Recherche P50, it leaves my skin feeling clean and looking smooth the next day. Even before I found out you’re supposed to use it after BHA for maximum potency, I was still getting great, visible results when using before BHA. I bought it 5 months ago and there’s still about 30% left. $15 at Target. 

2. Cosrx’s BHA Blackhead Power Liquid: I will  be repurchasing indefinitely. I put this on a cotton pad and wipe all over my face right after cleansing. As noted in my 2017 Winter Regimen updatei, my skin improved greatly after adding this product, though I’m not sure it if was this alone or in combination with Glow Tonic. $21-$22 at Crystal Cove Beauty and Wishtrend.

3. Cosrx’s Natural BHA Returning A-Sol: I don’t know what to do with this product; it doesn’t suit my wants or needs. It’s a mild hydrating and exfoliating toner with propolis, AHA, and BHA. I already get my AHA and BHA fix from the power liquid mentioned above. Propolis is nice but not a priority of mine. I don’t use it as a toner because I don’t use toner (instead I use a low PH cleanser, and a nice hydrating first essence). I’ve tried it as a spot treatment, but it does not work as quickly as my Neutrogena Naturals Spot Treatment + Cosrx One Step Pimple Clear Pads. I don’t see a reason to repurchase. $18 at Crystal Cove Beauty and Wishtrend.

