Cosrx Oil Free Ultra Moisturizing Lotion with Birch Sap – A simple, light, almost gel-like moisturizer that is not sticky and hydrates fine on its own, but even better when paired with other hydrating elements in a routine. I have bought it twice now and emptied it once. It’s a good value at about $20.00 on anytime online Korean skincare retailer (Amazon, Sokoglam, Memebox, or Wishtrend) for 100ml.

Cosrx Honey Ceramide Eye Cream – The cream texture is smooth, hydrating and absorbs well, but I saw no significant improvement for my eyes. This is will be the last eye cream I buy for a while. Seeing that so many acclaimed eye creams have not worked out for me in the past, I am going to take some time to evaluate what my eyes really needs and consider a different strategy.

Cosrx Advanced Snail 92 AIO Cream – I don’t remember much about this cream except that it was a very light weight moisturizer and it was used up quickly despite being larger in volume than Nature Republic’s aqua max. $20 at various online shops.

Deciem The Ordinary Rosehip Seed Oil – I have just used this for a few days and it’s good so far. I am hoping that the high level or linoleic oil, as opposed to oleic oil, help to both hydrate skin and prevent inflammation or breakouts. There’s a great article on how this works this at Lab Muffin. This 30ml bottle was bought at Deciem’s online store for $9.80.

Kikumasamune Sake High Moist Milk – The lotion/toner product in this series is quite infamous, but I needed a moisturizer instead of a lotion/toner, so I tried this. It comes in an obscenely large 500ml that could last for a at least a full year with regular use, I’m estimating, making it a great value. It does smell of sake, which I think is lovely. It’s a fine moisturizer and I have no comments on any remarkable features except for its wallet-friendly nature. It was about $14 on Amazon.

Missha Cell Renew Snail Cream – The texture and absorbacy of this cream feels amazing, but it’s expensive for the size and a poor value. It doesn’t hydrate well either, so it’s more like a serum than a moisturizer. I could get a better value for Cosrx’s snail products. $45 at Sokoglam.

Nature Republic Super Aqua Max Combination Watery Cream – Good moisturizer when paired with a hydrating toner or first essence, like Secret Key’s Starting Treatment. It comes in three different colored jars for different skin types. I was very dehydrated in summer last year, and this cream was the moisturizer that helped solve the problem. Economically priced at $12 on Amazon, but a bit smaller in size than other products, at 80ml a jar.

Rosette Aqua Ceramide Gel – Great at night as a final step. In the niche Asian skincare community, this is referred to as “sleeping pack,” I believe, or a heavy nighttime moisturizer that acts as an occlusive seal over all other hydrating products applied before it. If used with after an exfoliation or vitamin c serum routine, skin looks especially soft and hydrated the next morning. $13 on Amazon.

