Bite Beauty Amuse Bouche Lipstick in Radish – The color, formula and finish is nice. However, the shade itself was a tough too bright. It needed a little depth to bring it down from garish to great. It was like Bobbi Brown Hot Berry’s (mini review below) younger, outrageous cousin. I received a deluxe travel size sample free at Sephora and it lasted me a reasonably long time for a sample. 

Bobbi Brown Lip Color in Hot Berry – This formula is the best – creamy, not too creamy that it runs or is too slick, satin but not too matte, vibrant color yet it compliments every occasion, just perfect. This is a rare $30 lipstick that is actually worth $30 in quality alone. Unfortunately, that’s too far out of my price range, so I will not be repurchasing. I bought this at Nordstrom for $28.

Colourpop Lip Stix in Date Mate – This is part of the very cute and much loved Colourpop x Hello Kitty collaboration. The color is very bold and bright, brighter than Bite’s Radish reviewed above, and I’ve been complimented on it. Colourpop does bold pigments very well. The formula is very drying, not matter how I exfoliate, prep and moisturize. For that reason, I would not repurchase and probably will not finish. I got this from Colourpop’s website for $5.

Revlon Color Burst Lip Butter in Lollipop and Sorbet – I loved these. Good colors for Bright Winters, comfortable to wear, albeit not long lasting. Sadly, these have been discontinued. When they were still in production, I got them from for $6-8 at Target and Walgreens.

