Since I have friends that are diehard followers of this French brand, I was happy to receive a deluxe sample of Clarins Gentle Foaming Cleanser with Cottonseed for Normal/Combination Skin.

Pros: Rich lather. Very creamy. A little goes a long way, so your bottle would last a long time, even with twice daily use. I didn’t feel much like it was heavy or left a film on the face, despite being a thick texture. No bad reactions from use of this product.

Cons: Even though there is no strong scent, I would prefer this to be fragrance-free. And while it did not cause any adverse effects with me, other friends have experienced dryness.

All in all, it’s a pretty average cleanser, especially when I compare it to my favorite Cleansing Oil, and I have no real significant complaints either. The product didn’t really sway my opinion of the brand in either direction, so I’m open to trying more Clarins in the future.

