Caudalie’s Vinoperfect Enzymatic Peel ($45) is another mask that exfoliates and is said to reduce scarring. It did not perform substantially better than any other peel I’ve had in general expectations – but it does deserve high recognition for being the only peel so far where I’ve been complimented upon by other people.

The mask exfoliates well, so that the texture of my face is smoother and creates a better canvas for makeup to settle on. If I wore makeup after using the peel, my skin looked noticeably healthier and more radiant. However, it did not have any effect on my complexion nor it did aid in healing scars. I broke out very heavily and my scars were very apparent for a substantial length of time while using this mask.

Overall, good peel in improving texture of the skin. I would come back to it eventually, but I will try other masks in the meantime. It’s good, but not a favorite.

