Ole Henriksen’s Sheer Transformation ($45) is my go-to moisturizer that I’ve come back to time and time again.

Pros: When I had phases that caused sun spots to appear on my face with rapid frequency, Sheer Transformation would stop it immediately. In fact, no new sunspots appear at all. This moisturizer also scores major points for having the best texture ever experienced. It’s silky and absorbs into skin well. Ole Henriksen’s natural product seal at Sephora is another plus.

Cons: This lightweight moisturizer is simply not heavy enough for winter months. If I apply it during colder months, my skin will visibly dry up again within a few hours. It’s great for summer, but I always have to use something else for winter. Additionally, while it does prevent new sun spots, it doesn’t aid well in fading existing hyperpigmentation.

Overall, a great moisturizer. Just don’t rely on it in cold, dry weather.

