I bought Canmake’s Cream Cheek in #2 by mistake while at a department in Hachioji for 609 yen. Since I was looking for a way out from my NARS blush, which I’ve been using for years, I decided to give this a try. It’s a very popular item in Japan, as there was even a UNIQLO tee shirt that had this makeup case printed on it. It must be one of Canmake’s signature items. Besides, it’s hard to return items in a foreign country.

This blush is the one that converted me into a fan of cream blushes. They’re not as difficult as I imagined they would be to blend and apply. Additionally, I feel better about using a cream because I presume it would be more moisturizing for delicate facial skin. The texture of the cream is smooth with a good consistency, and there is a slight sparkle.

However, this is not the cream blush for me. This particular shade is very bubblegum pink. It doesn’t look right on my light skin with golden undertones. The color is too doll-like and unnatural. It is most suitable for very fair skin with pink undertones. Additionally, the colors blends in and fade very quickly, so you would probably need to put on an excessive amount to see some color.

Verdict: Nice iconic packaging, but this particular shade not up to my standards. I’d be willing to try other colors.

